Goals for 2008

I make four goals for this year; No. 1= 700 km in 7 days, it should come out in Athens 7-Days International Race in March. No. 2 = 200 km in 24 hr on track/road, should come out either on the first day of any multiday race or from a 24 hr race in Australia. No. 3 = 300 km in 48 hours from treadmill , and No. 4 = 666km+ in Colac 6-days, Australia.

After 102 mile treadmill run, I have done one more 24hr treadmill  run with 151.5 km in Pune sponsored by Vodafone. It was not for a record but just as a show of 24 hr running. I took it easy as it was only a promotional activity in support of Vodafone Pune International Marathon. Run started at 12.10 pm, with direct sun till 5 pm and again from 8am to finish, in front of SGS Mall. It was a wonderful and memorable event, also becuase Pune is my childhood city and I was visiting there after 33 years.

Today’s goal=running 11pm to 12pm. 

8 Responses to “Goals for 2008”

  1. planetultramarathon Says:

    Looks like some very achievable goals Arun. Break each race down into small managable chunks and GO FOR IT.

    Regards

    Phil

  2. Arun Says:

    Thanks Phil, I will keep your words. Regards, Arun

  3. Michelle Kakade Says:

    Hi! I’m from Pune and was hugely impressed by your accomplishments…i’m a pretty avid runner myself and have participated in the Pune Half Marathon for the last three years plus done 2 full marathons in the standard chartered mumbai marathon…i would really appreciate your guidance as to how i could go about establishing a similar record for distance running on the treadmill in 24 hrs under the womens category…
    Regards…best wishes for all your goals in 2008

  4. Arun Says:

    Dear Michelle,

    This just lies in your mind. If you really want to do it, you can do it.
    May you please write me at arunultrarunner@gmail.com or a_runrunrun@yahoo.com

    Best Regards

  5. Bryon Says:

    incredable just keep running right on hope you enjoy our music and good luck in 2008 you can do it

  6. Dowdiness Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Dowdiness

  7. Arun Says:

    Dear Bryon,
    Thanks for your time on my blog. I missed your message to read it on time. Now 2008 has almost gone and I have only 153km/24hr under my belt. Sometimes many things go beyond our control, but I dont worry. I will try and try it again until I finally get it.
    Regards.

  8. Arun Says:

    Dear Dowdiness,
    Thanks to visit my blog, and I like you appreciation very much.
    Regards.

Leave a Reply

